The SFBAA has four subcommittees which are responsible for various aspects of the organization.  Below is a list of the Committees along with the current members.  If you are interested in volunteering your time to help out on any of these committees, please contact the Committee Chair. 

Events Committee

This committee coordinates with the Board of Directors to plan and provide the business meeting programs and arrange for the social events for the year.

Committee Chair: Elise Donald, Jetex

Committee Members: Karen Brunsman, Luigi Grijalva, Jamai Hensel, Audrey Wiggins

Nominations & Membership Committee

This committee shall establish procedures and process applications for membership, and shall actively endeavor to sustain and expand Association membership.  In addition, this committee shall prepare a ballot of nominees for all elected positions within the Board of Directors during an election year, should multiple parties run for the same position.  This ballot shall be submitted to the membership for their vote during the first quarter of each election year, if necessary.

Committee Chairs: Derek Damgaard, Shy Aviation & Winsor Brown, Paradise Aviation

Committee Members: Anthony Hinsey, Sebastian Pluchard, Gary Dempsey, Dave Slivka, Simon Christian, Tatiana Osma

Liason Committee

This committee is responsible for relaying information to the Board of Directors about local aviation and airport news within South Florida.  Any news that is pertinent to our membership or business aviation in general, should be brought to the attention of the Association through these Committee members.  Committee members will be responsible for keeping in touch and up-to-date with other organizations and airports throughout Florida and making them aware of our activities.

Committee Chair: William Wing, Gold Aviation

Committee Members: Alison Grimes, Mark Mirin, Hugo Cortes, Sam Harris

Marketing & Advertising Committee

This Committee is responsible for all advertising and marketing associated with board meetings, newsletters and any other events/activities that the SFBAA hosts or participates in.  This Committee is also responsible for maintaining and updating the Association's website and social media accounts.

Committee Chair: Scott Ramsden, Ramjet Aviation

Committee Members: Michelle Booth, Adam Kovacerich, Chris Salley, Alison Grimes

Political Action Committee

This Committee is responsible for staying informed on all pending legislation with regards to aviation in Florida and presenting pertinent information to the Board.  They are also responsible for deciding the best course of action the SFBAA should take with regards to any legislative or political issue that comes forth.

Committee Chairs: Jeff Ramsden, Ramjet Aviation and Chris Salley, National Jets

Committee Members: Greg Carlson, Anna Sweeney, Charlie Morganstein, Alan Cohn

Scholarship Committee

This Committee is responsible for overseeing the creation and dissemination of all SFBAA Scholarships.  They create and modify the applications as needed, provide them to the appropriate outlets and then choose the scholarship winners on a yearly basis.

Committee Chairs: Laura Caterino, Wells Fargo and Audrey Wiggins, Lindy Aviation

Committee Members: Jamai Hensel, Chris Salley, Dave Slivka, Eric Handis

Golf Tournament Committee

This Committee is responsible for planning and running the Annual Charity Golf Tournament.  They coordinate and plan the event, gather sponsors, solicit donations and organize the pairings for the two course tournament.

Committee Chair: Jeff Ramsden, Ramjet Aviation

Committee Members: Jamai Hensel, Chris Salley, Dave Slivka, Eric Handis

(c) South Florida Business Aviation Association, 1100 Lee Wagener Boulevard, Suite 320, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software